Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

6 October 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS BY MICROSOFT TEAMS AND IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 13 OCTOBER 2022 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Policy and Resources Committee held on 11 August 2022 (Pages 3 8)
 - (b) Special Policy and Resources Committee held on 11 August 2022 (Pages 9 10)
- * 4. FINANCIAL REPORTS MONITORING PACK 31 AUGUST 2022 (Pages 11 128)

Report by Section 95 Officer

5. **BUDGET OUTLOOK 2023-24 TO 2027-28** (Pages 129 - 148)

Report by Section 95 Officer

6. BUDGET APPROACH (Pages 149 - 154)

Report by Section 95 Officer

7. POLICY FOR EMPTY PROPERTY RELIEF IN NON-DOMESTIC RATES FROM 1 APRIL 2023 (Pages 155 - 158)

Report by Head of Financial Services

8. CONSERVATION AREA REGENERATION SCHEME (CARS) PROJECT - 104-110 ARGYLL STREET, DUNOON (Pages 159 - 164)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

9. PLACE BASED INVESTMENT AND CROWN ESTATE FUND 2022/23 (TO FOLLOW)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

10. COMMUNITY EMPOWERMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 2015 - UPDATE - EXPRESSIONS OF INTEREST / ASSET TRANSFER REQUESTS / REPORTING REQUIREMENTS (Pages 165 - 174)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Commercial Services

11. TARBERT AND LOCHGILPHEAD REGENERATION FUND - PROJECTS UPDATE (Pages 175 - 186)

Recommendation from Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee held on 7 September 2022

REPORTS FOR NOTING

12. ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL EMPLOYABILITY FINANCIAL AND SERVICE PROVISION UPDATE (Pages 187 - 196)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

13. POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 197 - 200)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

Policy and Resources Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)

Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Amanda Hampsey
Councillor Willie Hume
Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle
Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Fiona Howard
Councillor Andrew Kain
Councillor Jim Lynch

Councillor Liz McCabe Councillor Yvonne McNeilly

Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor Gary Mulvaney (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Dougle Philand

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269